National Parks Conservation Assoc.

LAST UPDATED: November 15, 2016
Environment & Public Spaces
Mission Statement: About National Parks Conservation Association Since 1919, the nonpartisan National Parks Conservation Association has been the leading voice in safeguarding our national parks. NPCA and its more than one million members and supporters work together to protect and preserve our nation’s natural, historic, and cultural heritage for future generations. For more information, visit
450 North Park Road
Suite 301
Hollywood, FL 33021

Images + Video



Fran Ulmer
President and Chair
Anchorage, AK. Chair, 2nd term, 4/14-4/17. Fran is chair of the U.S. Arctic Research Commission, and a former member of the Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling Commission. She is former chancellor of the University of Alaska Anchorage. She is member of the global board of The Nature Conservancy.
Donald B. Ayer
Vice Chair
Washington, DC. Vice Chair, 3rd term, 4/14-4/17. Don is a Partner in the Washington, D.C. office of Jones Day. He worked at the US Department of Justice, in 1989, after briefly joining Jones Day, he was appointed by President Bush as Deputy Attorney General. He is an adjunct professor at Georgetown Law School.
Stephen Lockhart, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Oakland, CA. Vice Chair, 3rd term, 3/15-4/18. Steve is Chief Medical Officer of Sutter Health, and is a board-certified anesthesiologist. He is member of the board of NatureBridge, and is their former chair.
Robert Keiter
Vice Chair
Wendy Bennet
Golden Valley, MN. Secretary, 2nd term, 9/14-10/17. Wendy is a consultant to foundations, advising on the development of grant making strategies and evaluating grant requests for corporations and private foundations.
Roberta Katz
, Palo Alto, CA. Treasurer, 2nd term, 3/15-3/18. Roberta is Associate Vice President for Strategic Planning at Stanford University. She was a founder and CEO of Flywheel Communications, Inc. and former Senior VP, Secretary and General Counsel of Netscape Communications Corporation.
Carole Hunter
2nd term member
Hobe Sound, FL. 2nd term, 6/13-6/16. Carole is a past Conservation Chair of the Lake Minnetonka Garden Club, Garden Club of America Zone XI Representative to the Conservation and National Affairs and Legislation Committee, GCA Conservation Committee Vice-Chair, National Parks & Public Lands and National Affairs & Legislation Committee Vice-Chair, National Parks & Public Lands.
Audrey Peterman
2nd term member
Fort Lauderdale, FL. 2nd term, 4/14-4/17. Audrey is a co-founder and President of Earthwise Productions, Inc., a media company whose mission is to increase the level of environmental awareness and involvement among African Americans and other diverse communities.
H.William Walter
2nd term member
Minneapolis, MN. 2nd term, 3/10-4/13. Bill owns Heartland Realty Investors, which manages and owns apartments and shopping centers in sixteen western states.
3rd term member
Stanford, CA. 3rd term, 3/15-4/18. Peter is the Clifford G. Morrison Professor in Population & Resource Studies at Stanford University. He is also a Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment.


Theresa Pierno
Timothy Moyer
Tracy LaMondue
Sr.V.P. Development
Mark Wenzler
Sr. V.P. Conservation Programs
Linda Rancourt
V.P. Communications
Kristen Brengel
Sr. Director Gov't Affairs
John Adornato
Sr. Director Suncoast Regional Office
Jacqueline Crucet
Director Suncoast Community Outreach
Cara Capp
Director Everglades N.P. Progam
Caroline McLaughlin
Director Biscayne N.P. Program


This organization's financial statements were independently submitted and have not been verified by The Miami Foundation.